Saint Paul Police Foundation Board

The Saint Paul Police Foundation Board of Directors pools the wisdom of business and community leaders from a wide sector of the east metro area. Our board is made up of leaders in restaurant, non-profit, corporate, family-owned businesses as well as individual citizens. The board is a working board with several active committees, including Executive Team, Communications, Development, Recruiting and Finance.

Saint Paul Police Foundation Board Members and Executive Committee– Click on name to read full bios

Kathy Beck, Chair

Kathy Beck is the Manager of Corporate Security Operations and Investigations at Securian Financial Group. In addition, Kathy leads the Company’s incident management planning efforts.

Prior to joining Securian in 2006, Kathy worked for Target Corporation in the department of Assets Protection. Kathy’s background encompasses over thirty years in the security and loss prevention field in the Saint Paul and Minneapolis area.

She is a member of several security organizations, including American Society of Industrial Security and the Association of Fraud Examiners. Kathy is actively involved in Saint Paul BOMA, and has served as chairperson of the BOMA Security Steering Committee. In addition, she was involved in the Saint Paul Safe City initiative in 2007 where she developed a strong working relationship with the Saint Paul Police department.

Greg Bachman, Director

Greg Bachman is the Director of Corporate Security at 3M Company, headquartered in St. Paul, Minnesota.  In this role, Greg is responsible for devising, implementing, and executing security solutions to protect the people and heartbeat of 3M – its innovation and competitive advantage.  Prior to joining 3M, Greg enjoyed a career with the US Naval Criminal Investigative Service (NCIS), serving in multiple US locations, Latin America, Asia, and the Middle East.

As Deputy Assistant Director, Greg led all Strategic Counterintelligence Operations for the Department of the Navy to include the Navy’s $19 Billion Research, Development, Testing, and Evaluation program.   Greg also served as the Special Agent in Charge of the NCIS Southeast Asia Field Office in Singapore, where he oversaw subordinate offices in Kuala Lumpur, Perth, Sydney, Jakarta, and Manila.

A graduate of California State University Northridge with a BA in Economics and Georgetown University with a MA in Public Policy Management, Greg and his wife Mary reside with their three teenage children in Woodbury.

Shelley Rose, Secretary

Shelley K. Rose is the president and CEO of Login, Inc. She began her tenure with the company in 1988 as a sales representative, went on to work in customer service, technical support and company management. She was named President and Chief Executive Officer in 1997.

Rose earned a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Minnesota’s Carlson School of Management and served on the board of directors of a number of small businesses including chairing the Small Business Development Committee for the Saint Paul Area Chamber of Commerce. She remains an active volunteer with various organizations and is a member of the international association of Chiefs of Police.

Mike Zipko, Director

Mike Zipko is president of Zipko Strategy, a strategic consultancy based in Saint Paul.  Zipko Strategy provides public affairs, media relations, crisis communications, grassroots advocacy, online content management, and marketing support for businesses, nonprofits, government entities, and advocacy organizations.

Mike served as communications director for Saint Paul Mayor Norm Coleman, deputy communications director for Governor-elect Jesse Ventura’s transition office, deputy communications director for the Minnesota Republican Party during the 1998 campaign season, and deputy press secretary for Minnesota Governor Arne H. Carlson.  He has also provided media relations counsel to a number of political campaigns and elected officials. Mike has strong connections with Twin Cities media that he uses to help clients identify and work with the right media outlets and contacts.

Sheila Lambie, Director, Federation

Jeff Warner, Director

Jeff Warner is married to Linda (Klein) Warner, they have five children and nine grandchildren. He resides in the Como Park neighborhood where both his grandfather’s and  father’s families were raised. Jeff is a graduate of Saint Thomas Academy and attended UMD.  Jeff is in his 39th year of employment in his family’s business, Warners’ Stellian Co. Inc.  Interests include Golf, American History, Gardening, Antiquities and Travel.

John Bennett, Director

Todd Vandervort, Director

Binh Le, Director

Amy Roberts, Vice Chair

Joe Kasel, Director

Jeff Duffy, Director

Erica Schumacher, Director

Paul Iovino, Director

Paul Iovino is the Deputy Chief of the Major Crimes Division of the St. Paul Police Department.  He is a 22-year veteran of the department and has worked in a variety of assignments throughout his career to include operational, investigative and administrative assignments.

Rick Vazquez, Director